Changed TZone -auction in progress- resulted in error

A place to discuss and receive support for the Web Auction application.

Changed TZone -auction in progress- resulted in error

Postby shuraa » Thu Nov 15, 2007 7:59 am

Steve,

Great job on both dataface and webauction!!!

Webauction has helped me big time, as I work for a non-profit. I am completely new to working in php and any kind of code. Your tutorial and forums have taken me from lost to actually hosting an auction.

However, I missed the Time Zone issue and had a few people frustrated, but understanding that I am new to this and trying.

My issue arose that I changed the time zone while I have a current auction in progress. I have two different ending dates for items depepending on when added. When I changed the TZ, I now get this message at the top of my page.

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/phila5/public_html/webauction/index.php:1) in /home/phila5/public_html/dataface/Dataface/Application.php on line 559

When I try to log in, I get the following:

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/phila5/public_html/webauction/index.php:1) in /home/phila5/public_html/dataface/Dataface/Application.php on line 559

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/phila5/public_html/webauction/index.php:1) in /home/phila5/public_html/dataface/Dataface/AuthenticationTool.php on line 281

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/phila5/public_html/webauction/index.php:1) in /home/phila5/public_html/dataface/Dataface/AuthenticationTool.php on line 284

After getting these errors, I restored my original file and the errors disappreared.

Do I need to wait until my auction ends to fix the TZ problem?

Thanks.
shuraa